The Best Is Yet To Come..

Trying to think of things that have changed over the past year and what I want to expect from the coming year is really difficult, when you’re in high school and constantly assessed and studying for exams time just seems to fly by. I remember this exact day last year – I spent new years eve with my friend and we had a lot of fun wondering what might happen the following year, this year – we did exactly the same thing (with a few more friends and a tiny bit more alcohol) and it was amazing.

That’s one thing that was definitely established in 2014. Until about 3 or 4 years ago I always seemed to have friends but I never seemed to click with people, they didn’t really ‘get me’. My sense of humour sometimes offended them, the way they dressed was completely different, the music they liked was different, and don’t get me wrong you can’t have everything in common with people.. I just never really had anything in common with them. Until the 3 most important and best friends anybody could ask for came into my life about 3 years ago. The thing is 2014 was the year where it was made definite. Where I could offend them and they wouldn’t get offended, trust them with everything and laugh at them if they fell over etc. And I have never felt like that with anyone before. I couldn’t ask for a better 3 best friends and all I can say is that I think in 2015 we will only become even closer.

I don’t really understand why to do something good I have to wait until the new year, or to go to the gym I need to wait or to sort my life out I can wait?

Not that I have many things in life to sort out at 16, whats important to a sixteen year old girl? Boys, Wi-fi and chocolate sounds about right.. and I can sort out the chocolate, wi-fi in my house is pretty good and boys? well we’ll just have to wait and see. But one thing I know for sure is that I am very lucky to have all of the family, friends and love that I do and I am so grateful for them.

All I can say is 2014 was amazing and here’s to 2015 being the best year yet!

Anyways,

I’m off, Beth x

14 thoughts on “The Best Is Yet To Come..

  1. I wish I could be 16 again. Just so I could take the time to enjoy it more then I did. Now at 26, I can’t believe how fast time flies by.

    Like

  2. at 16, you definitely have the whole world in front of you and it’s definitely the time of making great friends that hopefully last a lifetime. I hope for the new year you find that things that interest you and pursue them, that’s what I tell one of my nieces who’s your age. make a bucket list and pick 5-10 things to do or accomplish each year.. definitely don’t wait for the new year to do something but nothing wrong with having goals or things you want to do every chance you get 🙂

    Like

  3. Friends are the best people to get you through anything. Remember to build yourself, love yourself, and then focus on giving that love to a guy. Be young and enjoy discovering the world and yourself. A great blog, thanks for the read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

